The Darkness and the Dawn: Empowered by the Tragedy and Triumph of the Cross


From: £57.00

SKU: DADAS Categories: , Tags: ,

Of Jesus’s three-and-a-half-year ministry, the gospel books devote one-third of their material to only seven days of His life.

Jesus’s last week before His death on the cross.

Why devote so much time to studying Jesus’ passion, rejection, desertion, denial, betrayal, and abandonment? Talk about darkness! The answer comes with the dawn of Jesus’s resurrection. In His suffering we find the purpose for our own struggles. In His resurrection we gain the hope that the suffering will end—that like Jesus, we will leave the darkness for the dawn.

Messages in this series:

  1. The Suffering Savior
  2. The Cup of Sacrifice
  3. Midnight in the Garden
  4. Three O’Clock in the Morning
  5. The Six Trials of Jesus
  6. The Man Who Missed His Cross
  7. The Way of the Cross
  8. “Father, Forgive Them”
  9. “Today You Shall Be with Me”
  10. “Behold, Your Son! Behold, Your Mother!”
  11. “Why Have You Forsaken Me?”
  12. “I Am Thirsty”
  13. “It Is Finished!”
  14. “Father, Into Your Hands I Commit My Spirit”
  15. Lessons in Obedience . . . Taught Severely
  16. The Day God Answered, “Amen”
  17. What Is Your Verdict?
  18. A Sunday Morning Miracle
  19. Curing the Plague of Death
  20. Breaking Death’s Jaws
  21. Triumph for the Undeserving
  22. Hope for the Unforgiven

Product Code: DADDS / DADDNG