God’s Masterwork, Volume 2: The Story of God’s People—A Survey of Joshua-Esther – A Classic Series


From: £10.00


In this practical series, covering the books of Joshua through Esther, Chuck Swindoll will provide a close-up look at the heights and depths of living in this world. From the heights of Joshua’s entrance into the land of promise to the depths of exile from the land, this series will trace the threads of faithfulness through the often faithless existence of God’s chosen people.

Messages in this series:

  1. Joshua: Triumph after Tragedy
  2. Judges: Recycled Misery
  3. Ruth: Interlude of Love
  4. 1 Samuel: Nation in Transition
  5. 2 Samuel: Ecstasy and Agony of a King
  6. 1 Kings: Solomon and a Civil War
  7. 2 Kings: From Compromise to Captivity
  8. 1 and 2 Chronicles: Reassurance of a Remnant
  9. Ezra: True Man of the Word
  10. Nehemiah: Softhearted Hard Hat
  11. Esther: Beauty and the Beast

Product Code: GM2MNG/GM2DNG

Series Resources

Free Download
Download the complete set of Message Mates for this series.

Additional Products
See all products for this series.

Copyright © 1979, ℗ 2011 by Charles R. Swindoll, Inc. All rights reserved worldwide. This Insight for Living Ministries production is for your personal use only. Civil and criminal copyright infringement occurs when this production is uploaded to the Internet, publicly performed, copied, or placed on any information storage and retrieval system now known or yet to be invented, without prior written permission from Insight for Living Ministries.